Home Pay On-line Notices Contact Us About Us

2006 Fall Conference Summary

About 85 drivers, transit managers and vendors attended the 2006 Annual Conference Sept. 23-27 at the Holiday Inn and Conference Center in Spearfish, SD. Events taking place during the conference include the DTA Roadeo, a CTAA board meeting, and a SURTC advisory board meeting.

Twenty-three vendors attended the conference and shared their new ideas and products with the drivers and other transit professionals on Sunday. Tuesday's trainer session, "A Journey beyond Exceptional Customer Service" had the largest attendance DTA has had in a number of years. On the final day of the conference, a DTA business meeting and state breakout meetings were conducted.

The conference was a "huge success" according to Gary Hegland, DTA Executive Director. "We look forward to building on that success for next year's event."

Award Winners

  • Driver of the Year
    • ND – Jim Martin, Handi-Wheels Transportation Inc., Fargo
    • SD – Robin Muecke-Lamster, Vermillion Public Transit, Vermillion
  • Friend of Transit
    • ND – Senator Dave Nething, Jamestown
    • SD – Mayor Jerry A. Krambeck, Spearfish
  • Innovative Agency
    • ND – Handi-Wheels Transportation Inc., Fargo
    • SD – Brookings Area Transit Authority, Brookings


Copyright © 2019 Dakota Transit Association (DTA) All rights reserved.

Website Design By Computer Support Services
PayPal Solution Graphics
Transit Watch Logo